Home > The Body Politic > “I dunno. I wasn’t told. I wasn’t there.”

“I dunno. I wasn’t told. I wasn’t there.”

.

.

 

 

Last October, Dear Leader got in serious hot water over a supposed “email” he had received from “a friend”, claiming that Standard & Poors would have down-graded New Zealand’s credit-rating had Labour been in office.

This is the supposed  email,

.

.

Key referred to the email in the Debating Chamber – and Labour called him on it.

To make matters worse (for Dear Leader), Standard & Poors called him on it.

The matter came to a head with this extraordinary, incredibly embarressing media conference,

.

.

Now we have another email which Key has “no knowledge of”,

.

.

Little wonder that the public do not trust Key, and that his popularity has taken a dive.

There is an old saying,

Fool me once, shame on you.

Fool me twice, shame on me!”

.

.

 

 

  1. Deborah Kean
    16 February 2012 at 6:17 pm

    Why had I heard nothing of this until now? The MSM has ignored it as far as I know…

  1. 3 April 2012 at 8:35 pm

Leave a comment