Home > The Body Politic > Meridian Power?

Meridian Power?

.

Meridian_Energy_logo

.

Our household is with Meridian Energy.

If that’s the next “on the block” to be part-privatised, I’ll be on the phone within sixty seconds to change to Genesis.

.

.

= fs =

  1. 16 May 2013 at 4:01 pm

    I’m with Genesis – so if they’re first…. well you know the rest.

  2. 16 May 2013 at 4:24 pm

    Well, they’ve lost us.

  3. Vagabundo
    16 May 2013 at 8:31 pm

    I’m with MRP (yeah, I know). I’ll see how the 2014 election goes and if NZPower is not going to happen, I’ll move to another provider.

  4. 18 May 2013 at 11:06 am

    I’m with Orcon Internet because it was owned by Kordia. It just got sold and I have nowhere to go to.

    • 18 May 2013 at 12:03 pm

      We came close to switching to Orcon, but got delayed for one rewason or another. Not much point now, Draco…

      Funny thing; the right wing talk about choice – whilst at the same time denying us the choice whether to use a State owned or private service.

      With banking, New Zealanders have a choice whether to use Kiwibank, the Co-Operative Bank, or a private Aussie bank.

      We have no such choice with telecommunications, and our electricity options are being closed off.

      That’s not choice, that’s forcing us to use private service providers whether we want to or not.

  1. 16 May 2013 at 10:12 pm

Leave a comment