Home > The Body Politic > Frank Macskasy: Who I voted for…

Frank Macskasy: Who I voted for…

.

20-september

 

.

On the road today, this news story caught my attention;

.

Peters backs Davis in Te Tai Tokerau

 

.

I couldn’t believe what I was hearing.

This is a deliberate attempt by NZ First and elements within the Labour Party to undermine and destroy the Mana-Internet Alliance.

Which is utterly crazy, and beggars belief.

At current polling, if Hone wins his electorate, he could bring in one or two extra MPs on his “coat-tails”. (The rules as set by this National Government.)

If Labour loses to a National-led coalition by that slim margin – two or three seats – and we face another three years of this damnable regime, because of their unmitigated, self-serving, colossal stupidity,  I will be mightily f****d off.

I will hold the Labour leadership responsible.

And, by the gods, I will give them such grief that Slater and Farrar will be the least of their worries.

This little dirty deal between Labour and NZ First has sealed my Party Vote. I encourage everyone to vote, and I offer my personal endorsement for  the Mana-Internet Alliance.

And Winston  Peters, Kelvin Davis, Stuart Nash, et al,  can go kiss my well-padded, hairy [Anatomical description deleted on good taste grounds – Chief Censor, GCSB]!

.

 .

.

References

Radio NZ: Peters backs Davis in Te Tai Tokerau

Previous related blogpost

The secret of National’s success – revealed.

 

.


.

Harre -Harawira

Above image acknowledgment: Francis Owen/Lurch Left Memes

.

.

= fs =

  1. weka
    18 September 2014 at 7:38 pm

    I’m party voting Green, but feel very similarly. Labour are on their last chance. If they screw over the GP again, or if the left loses the election because they were too FPP to not stand someone in TTT, then fuck ’em, the no longer deserve any respect or consideration (sorry Labour party membership).

    Having said that, I was under the impression that Labour had taken a hands off approach with Davis/TTT, the implication being to vote for Harawira. Is there evidence that Labour have been colluding with Peters?

  2. David H
    18 September 2014 at 7:56 pm

    I couldn’t believe my ears. That’s just cost Labour 3 votes

  3. Leah Mexted
    18 September 2014 at 9:23 pm

    Very angry about this. Was going to vote for Labour. Not now. Voting Mana. United we stand. Divided we Fall.

  4. James
    19 September 2014 at 12:16 am

    I’ve seen nothing but bullshit and hypocrisy from Labour and its supporters over the last 6 years.

  5. Fern
    19 September 2014 at 9:08 am

    Exactly so, Frank. Labour has disappointed me yet again. The only reason I’m giving them my electorate vote is to try and keep the Nat out. But my party vote’s going to IP/Mana. By the way, I can’t help but smile at how this election contest has worked its usual magic on wily Winston. He’s in his element and looks totally reinvigorated!

  6. 19 September 2014 at 11:41 am

    I’m with you and my party vote is going to Internet/Mana

  7. Ion A. Dowman
    20 September 2014 at 4:33 pm

    I long ago decided to vote Internet-Mana on the Party List (I’m not Maori), and the only reasons Labour got my constituency vote was [a] that there was no IMP candidate in this electorate, and [b] to get rid of the nasty piece of work that is the Nat incumbent here. My decision is based upon a certain attraction to anyone willing to wipe the eye of the Establishment. Labour is bleeding to death (from wounds inflicted by Roger Douglas and every goddam idiot since who bought into the Milton Friedmanite drivel that ‘informed’ what they were pleased to call economic policy). I would like to see in my lifetime (I’m well and truly into my autumnal years) the same fate visited upon National.

    Besides, Internet-MANA has just the style of IMPish insouciance that is hard to go past.

  8. Who Gnu
    25 September 2014 at 1:14 pm

    I sure as hell won’t be voting Labour ever again. Their treachery beggars belief. Mana or Green Party – my only choices.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

