Home > The Body Politic > Who will be the new leader of the Internet Party?

Who will be the new leader of the Internet Party?

.

Internet_Party_NZ_logo

.

Internet Party chief executive, Vikram Kumar, says that the new Leader of Internet Party will be announced on Thursday – 29 May.

My ‘pick’ is that it will be Thomas Beagle, tech expert; blogger of  Tech Liberty; sworn critic of State surveillance; and public speaker on internet and privacy-related issues.

His appointment would make perfect sense.

.


 

References

NZ Herald: Mana confirms election year deal with Internet Party

 

 


 

.

Internet Party

Above image acknowledgment: Francis Owen/Lurch Left Memes

.

.

= fs =

  1. Deb Kean
    28 May 2014 at 3:34 pm

    I have just noticed that the Daily Blog says it will be Laila Harré! Did I read you right, Frank, that you support them?
    Deb

    • 28 May 2014 at 8:39 pm

      I support a broad coalition to get rid of this government, Debs. I usually refer to a Labour-Green-Mana(-NZ First ?) coalition. It’s easy enough to add one more; Labour-Green-Mana-Internet Party(-NZ First ?).

      I’ll be posting something shortly to further explain my reasoning… 🙂

      • Deb Kean
        29 May 2014 at 4:25 pm

        Ah, I see, that’s good! (I was a tad worried about people voting for the Internet party splitting the Left vote and letting NACT back in, as happened in 2011)
        Deb

        • 29 May 2014 at 9:55 pm

          I’m hoping that Mana Internet Alliance will gather new votes and add to the overall Left vote on 20 September. Cannibalising from Labour or the Greens would be pointless, I agree, Deb.

          It’s new votes we seriously need, and a Mana Internet Alliance may be just the ticket we need.

          Referring to my “posting something shortly” – this is what I had published over at the Daily Blog;

          http://thedailyblog.co.nz/2014/05/29/the-mana-internet-alliance-my-thoughts/

          • Deb Kean
            30 May 2014 at 3:22 pm

            Thanks for the link, I am reading that now…
            Deb 🙂

            • 30 May 2014 at 9:45 pm

              Cool! Look forward to your views on it, Deb. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

